More In-Progress Shots

greenware1
greenware2
greenware3
greenware4
I’m hoping to do a bisque this week, just need to get the kiln full. I was tempted to put a couple bowls in there sans decoration just so I could get it going but decided it wouldn’t make anything go any quicker. Almost done with the ones that have exterior slip and will move on to interior ones directly… more physically demanding to hover all day. They won’t make it to this bisqueload anyways. As always, I think when I actually fire the temperature outside will spike into the 60’s and we’ll not get any benefit of having that hot kiln in the basement.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “More In-Progress Shots”

  1. michele davis Says:

    I’m SWOONING…….

    So happy you stopped by my place. I’m honored. Isn’t that wheel a blast from the past?…!!! Congrats on your new beginnings, too. Everything looks great here and I’m looking forward to seeing more of your work. It’s gorgeous. However, it takes second place to Sophia. Pure adorableness. 🙂

  2. vernon town Says:

    The bowls look really cool, I can’t wait to see what they look like finished.
    Is that a lacquer resist on the bisque.

Leave a Reply

