Groucho, Eat Your Heart Out…

groucho?
Someone is going through another “tape” phase… I should own stock in 3M or Scotch Brand with the amount of tape we go through. The funny thing is attempting to tape untapable (<–untapeable?) things to the wall, e.g. a hammer or a large stuffed animal… you know, something heavy.

greenware
Anyway, the beat goes on. I just barely fit all the bowls into a bisque load which is running as I type this. You know when you get to the top shelf and the remaining pots stick up about 1/8 of an inch to high? My kingdom for three 5 and 1/2 inch posts! I even called a friend to see if he had some 5 and 1/2ers and it didn’t occur to me until talking to him that he only does flat wall pieces and all his posts are 1 and 2 inchers. I ended up cheating it and they eventually cleared the lid by a sliver.

Tags: , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Groucho, Eat Your Heart Out…”

  1. gary Says:

    I was closing the kiln top a week ago and suddenly realized………!!!! STOP! I needed a 1/4 inch. What I do is I have a lot of one inch posts, and that way you can use them as a one inch, or if you can replace two with a one inch flipped up, which saves that half inch. If I am making any sense at all.
    Your kid is the most hilarious child on earth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Gordo Says:

    Sofia’s a ham, allright. She must have been hanging out at Gary’s. 😉

    I love those bowls, Jim. I’m having trouble figuring out the scale, though. How big are they?

  3. carole epp Says:

    great blog! and gorgeous pots – cute kid to boot! my little guy is still a bit too young for the studio, but when I think about him working in there with me, my dreams look alot like your reality – lots of fun, with some clay being eaten. : )

  4. thepotterswife Says:

    What is it with tape, our kids can’t get enough of it too.

  5. marielle macville Says:

    These are the ones! Gorgeous!!!

Leave a Reply

