Kiln Is Calling Me…

Fired Friday night and have been waiting and hoping things went well. Sofia is looking forward to it too as I put a bunch of her little pots and geegaws in there and she’s already deciding who she’s gonna give them to after she wraps them up, the wrapping being the most important part. And tomorrow starts my first serious “week of photography”. I’m waiting for a graduated backdrop that I ordered and I’m curious to know how substantial it is. Here’s an unprofessional shot of a bowl from the last firing…

bowl

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Kiln Is Calling Me…”

  1. gary Says:

    OH MY GOODNESS I LOVE YOUR WORK. I have a serious love affair with celadons…………..SMOOCH little bowl, I love ya!

  2. Gordo Says:

    Unprofessional, my tuckus!

  3. Barbara Edwards Says:

    Kinda like this backdrop – being able to see one of Sofia’s masterpieces on the wall – which takes away nothing from the smoochable bowl.

  4. Amy H Says:

    neat… and it looks so smooth- how did you get that surface design?

  5. red dirt mule Says:

    Hi Jim,

    I’m with Gordo on this one: unprofessional, my red dirt mule train …. sweetie, you could put your work on brown paper bags; point and shoot; and they’d STILL look like princesses – avant garde ones to be certain!

    Please share the fruits of Sofia’s labours …. I’m delighted she’s following in your footsteps.

    xxx
    rdm

Leave a Reply

