Splish Splash…

Hey I found this link on someone’s blog and although I would normally credit them, I cannot for the life of me remember where it was that I saw it. Anyway, not that everyone needs another way of frittering the hours away on the internet but it is fun, especially if you have the drawing yen. The link is HERE and it lets you easily make Jackson Pollock(y) scribbles like the one below. Actually the one below is a progressive look and obviously you could go on all day if you get caught up in it. Just click “enter JacksonPollock.org” and move the mouse… if you click the color will change.

pollock

I finally got the honey out of the studio and cleared away my glazing and photo equipment, then started throwing yesterday. On the first day back to throwing, I always start out great and slowly get worse and worse by the end of the day. At least I know this and it doesn’t get me frustrated any more. The kinks will be gone in a few days and all will be fine.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Splish Splash…”

  1. gary Says:

    HA! Does your daughter play with that paint splodge program?
    Good luck at the wheel my man….

  2. cynthia Says:

    Very fun – I’ll share this one with my daughter and her friends – especially my after school clay students who seem to love JP. 🙂

  3. Rebecca's Daughter Says:

    This blog was linked to one I wrote about up-chucking. Thought the interactive coloring was appropriate! Just wondered how you saved your creations onto your blog. Did you print them out and scan them?

    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

