Video Schmideo…

Sounds like a Luddite, right? I must be doing something wrong but don’t have time right now to figure it out. I shot a video, throwing a fat cup and it was about 12 minutes long. It was also 442 meg. I compressed it and exported as a .mov file and it looked like hell… so I did what I did with the other one of trimming —> uploaded it to youtube, this took at least 8 or 9 hours (I went to bed and it was only about 80% finished). When I woke up youtube had an error message… “your video upload failed”. So anyway, enough of the boring shenanigans, here’s the video (sped up)… not very good quality but I’m gonna figure it out eventually.

Here’s the little bug, on vacation for 6 days now and I miss her.

sofia

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Video Schmideo…”

  1. gary Says:

    I LovE the video! You and I have similar throwing styles, except you are a lot more careful than me. (I am sloppy)
    When does the Bug come back?????

  2. Barbara Edwards Says:

    That was a lot of work, but I’m glad you put it up. I like watching those curves fatten out.

  3. ron Says:

    Nice curvy cup. It sort of threw me when the wheel stopped after watching it go so fast. Ha. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Joel Blum Says:

    Cool! I like this sped up version. It’s great to see the details of your throwing technique.
    6 days is a loooooonnnnggg time. I’d go fairly loopy by the end.

Leave a Reply

