Scrabble Night, Pshaw…

After our last scrabble-athon going on for hours and ending up with only one point to decide the game (true excitement for the scrabble enthusiast), our game two nights ago was a real let down. Well, for me at least, as I was spanked this time and lost by (I don’t remember how much because I couldn’t bring myself to dwell on the score toward the end) hundreds of points. My good friend Terry had a great game and at one time actually pleaded with me not to challenge him because he didn’t want me to completely humiliate myself. Of course I didn’t listen and staggered forward losing my turn yet again. But the company was good, the beer was good, the food was good, the dog didn’t lie under my chair and pass wind all night… I just couldn’t pick any damn E’s or R’s out of that little velvety sack. Anyway, here’s the finished board… notice how densely packed it is on one side… the result of two extremely defensive players.

scabble

Here she is… the girl of the hour… notice the debris that is around her. I decided I wouldn’t clean up and vacuum until the day Mom and Sofia were coming home so the whole house has little (and not so little) piles of chewed up stuff. She has way too much energy for me to wear her out every day, hopefully Sofia will assume the role of dog wearerouter, we’ll see… but she’s a cutie isn’t she?…

sunglasses

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Scrabble Night, Pshaw…”

  1. gary Says:

    GOOSE ISLAND! The last night we lived in Chicago we went to their fab brew pub on….Goose Island. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I love your dog. Send her here for a vacation, Penny would LOVE an energetic playmate in the back yard!!!

  2. cynthia Says:

    Sounds like someone in your house needs to take up running – I know it helps both me and over energetic shepherd Danzig, aka Fuzzy Butt.

    I took photos of a scrabble a thon my husband I partook of a month ago but never got around to posting it. I whupped him good until the margaritas did their thang.

  3. peter Says:

    You are a clever fellow, that looks a great game of scrabble. What fun board games can still prove to be. We have a fortnightly games evening with a friend of ours, and usually play monopoly, it has been a lovely way of developing the friendship too. I appreciated the visit to Jeff Campana in your last post. I had a look at his site and was really interested to see his tutorials and photos. Not the sort of work I would do myself, but really great to see yet more possible ways of working with clay, and it gladdens the heart to see such accomplishment.

  4. Becky Jo Says:

    Awww… your puppy is so cute. She’ll grow out of that ‘eating everything’ phase.. hopefully. ๐Ÿ˜‰ That is quite the impressive scrabble game. I’m not sure if I have patience for THAT long of a game. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

