Sittin’ On The Dock Of The Bay…

sofia

Well, maybe it’s “Sittin’ on the dock at the sound? Not sure of my geography… I’ve never been to Hilton Head but that’s where my little bug’s been for 8 days (a very long 8 days on my end). I never got to the ocean until I was 11 when my family went to Cape Cod and it blew me away and apparently someone else has found their ideal environment (aside from a missing dad). Here’s a couple shots…

sofia

sofia

And then there’s the beach discoveries like starfish, horseshoe crabs and apparently a lot of these… jellyfish…

sofia

sofia

Then there’s the obligatory digging of holes and filling them with water. After returning with the second pail of water, the first pail of water has magically disappeared. This was high entertainment and kept Sofia busy for hours.

sofia

The sleepy and long ride home and the prodigal daughter’s reunion with the mistress of gnawing… check out Sunglasses’ face, she already looks like she can’t wait to get into trouble.

sofia

sofia

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Sittin’ On The Dock Of The Bay…”

  1. gary Says:

    Holy cats, you can see that the girl and the dog are cooking up some trouble!

  2. Miri Says:

    Ah the ocean…’tis a wonderful thing isn’t it?
    Having just trimmed 16 espresso cups (!!!) I can finally give you a (partial) report on my new groovy tools. I really really like them. They have good heft to them, fit well in the hand and are nice and sharp. Happy color too! I picked up one of my old nasty tools as a reality check and the damn thing got instantly clogged up with clay whilst the groovy tools gave me nice thin ribbons. I can finally trim slowly! My new Dolan tools (and the old series 100 one) were not suitable for today’s trimming (too big or too small) but I tried the new ones out just for the heck of it and the way they reacted to the clay seemed very similar to the Groovy tools. Why I didn’t get good tools before new is beyond me… 🙂 Hope this helps.

  3. elfriede Says:

    Yikes….sounds like our old Jack. He would run away from me at the park…then run out of the park down the street. My technique was to run ahead of him as he was checking out a back yard…I’d duck behind a hedge or fence at the front of the house and ambush him. You might want to consider some doggy training. I general like to let them just be what/who they are…but in some cases, it could save you a LOT of time and money down the road.
    Nice shots of Sophia at the beach….such great light.

  4. Almost Off The Grid… « Sofia’s Dad’s Pots Says:

    […] second trip to the ocean this year as she had gone with Mom, grandparents and cousins in June to Hilton Head. Now that she has achieved connoisseur status in the genre “oceans”, she has assured me […]

Leave a Reply

