It’s A Banner Day…

This is my 100th post. I started on February 2nd intending to post maybe once a week and figured it would take almost 2 years to get to 100 posts but things change. I realize that many others have exceeded this number greatly (particularly Gary… wow!) but it’s a milestone for me. To mark this milestone I’m posting the original picture that is used in the banner/header of the blog.

sofia

Well the decoration has begun and it’s gonna take quite some time but at least I can sit down while I’m doing most of it and give the dogs a break. Speaking of dogs… well, no not today. Here goes…

greenware

Tags: , , , ,

13 Responses to “It’s A Banner Day…”

  1. Patricia Griffin Says:

    Congrats! I think 100 is a very BIG DEAL… And I know what you mean ’bout Gary. He’s a wonder. Long ago gave up trying to keep up with him!!! I love this photo of your daughter.

  2. Joel Blum Says:

    Wow 100! We hope you are looking forward to the next 100 too.

    Laying on that resist looks like it takes an incredible amount of time. Now there’ only a whole bunch more to go!

  3. gary Says:

    Oh no, what did the doggy do???
    I am very glad you blog, you’re talented and funny!

  4. Kitty Says:

    Well done and all so interesting too.
    I am on 94 now. Should I be thinking about the big 100 too?

  5. Meredith Says:

    I have not counted the post I have made and maybe I should.
    I have enjoyed reading your post and watching your sweet daughter as she discovers herself in her world of art.
    And then there is sunglasses— thanks for the piece of your life you are sharing with us all.
    M

  6. Miri Says:

    Congrats on your 100th post! Looking forward to continuing to follow your various adventures in clay and life.

  7. andrewwiddis Says:

    Congrats! It’s addictive isn’t it. It’s also rewarding to have recorded your thoughts along the way. Both for yourself and your wider audience.

  8. Michael Says:

    Congrats on turning 100 and good luck with the decorating.

    Michael

  9. Gordo Says:

    Yay, 100 posts! I think Gary gives a lot of bloggers post envy. LOL

  10. Barbara Edwards Says:

    100! I’m glad you share your journey with clay, the delight of Sofia, antics of Sunglasses, . . . and all the rest. Looking forward to seeing and reading the next 100.

  11. filippo Says:

    Thanks Jim,
    Doks Dora was the first building built with cement and iron in 1912 in Italy and is now protected as industrial archeology.
    I hope you will return to Italy one day, now you know that in Turin you will find a bed, a plate of pasta, an old wheel and a friend. Ciao
    Filippo

  12. Eugene Hon Says:

    Congrats reaching a century – quite an achievement. You are indeed funny, write well and as I don’t have children, nor a pet, I gain insight into aspects associated family life as a potter – very enjoyable indeed. Keep it up – you seem to have a strong following – you may be able to qualify as a Guru soon. hongenius

  13. susan Says:

    James, I’ve been following your blog religiously since we last talked and thought I’d log-in on your 100th. It’s been an interesting and entertaining way to keep up without finding time to talk on the phone. Better take that offer in Italy! I will be calling….

Leave a Reply

