Ding! Round Two Over…

Managed to finished the second coats of resist on all the splattery pots. There’s a couple different slip treatments in there that I’m hopeful about but only time will tell as I won’t be able to see the true contrast until after the bisque and then of course, the wrong glaze and it will be back to the drawing board. I might have enough to bisque this weekend but not looking forward to running the kiln with it being 95 degrees outside. Anyway, here’s the shot of the second coated bowls…

greenware

Here’s another experiment… a first attempt, not sure how many more I will commit to this idea before firing.

greenware

Received an alert via email today that said… The ants are in the mail. I can’t wait.

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “Ding! Round Two Over…”

  1. ron Says:

    Wow those bowls are looking cool

  2. Miri Says:

    The two “treatments” are so different but both so beautiful. Of course, I love the big squares.

  3. gary Says:

    They are looking cool my man!

  4. gary Says:

    and cleaning sucks eggs but the end result is 🙂

  5. Meredith Says:

    You had me dreaming squares last night.
    And I thought about you while I enjoyed my tomato sandwhich.
    If I could I would mail you one.
    Ants- most people try to get rid of them….

  6. keith Says:

    i’m digging the last one.

Leave a Reply

