More Bisque, Not Tomato…

Still trying to decide whether to interrupt my decorative phase and go ahead and fire a glaze load or not. I hate to shift gears in the middle on the one hand but on the other, I have a small order that needs to get finished and maybe the results would affect how I go at the remaining undecorated. My brother is supposed to be in from central NY either today or tomorrow or today and tomorrow so that will keep me from getting too much done but it will be worth it because I rarely get to see him. Here’s some more bisque-y pictures…

bisque

bisque

I don’t want to jinx it but as of this morning, the demon dog has gone 5 consecutive days without poopage or peeage in the house. I was starting to think it would never end… now she just seems like a sweetheart that chews things. I have little patches of cayenne pepper sprinkled throughout the house… a little on the corner of the carpeted stairs, a little on the hole in the love seat. For all I know, she loves cayenne and I’ll have to move up to habanero.

cayenne

Tags: , , , ,

7 Responses to “More Bisque, Not Tomato…”

  1. Miri Says:

    Beautiful bowls!

  2. gary Says:

    fantastico bowl!
    Can you come by the Chapter House at 5 today fo some beers and popcorn???

  3. Meredith Says:

    Oh- I had hope you had a good tomatoe bisque to share as well!
    But love the bowls and am happy that Sun -gl -asses is becoming more sun….

  4. Jud Tavill Says:

    I just love your work and your process…

  5. Undaunted Says:

    Hi there! Thanks for popping over to my blog and leaving a comment!

    I love your bowls too! Great texture.

  6. Joel Blum Says:

    Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! I love looking in the back door of your studio!

  7. Jason Says:

    I like your style!!!

Leave a Reply

