Jeff’s Throwdown…

Jeff Campana‘s been doing a critical evaluation of ^6 clay bodies on his blog in order to make a switch (I think) and recently he came by and got some of my Laguna ^6 Grolleg Porcelain to try. The critique is up on his blog along with pics from here. He is rather exhaustive in his evaluation and if you are considering different bodies, his write-ups could help you out a bit… of course Jeff’s gonna put his clay body through some pretty rough hell because he’s always cutting the pieces apart and putting them back together. Here’s a couple shots of what he does to get those beautiful pieces…

jeff

jeff

Anyway, check it out if you’re so inclined.

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Jeff’s Throwdown…”

  1. ron Says:

    His pots are totally cool.

  2. gary Says:

    Man, what can I say????

  3. cynthia Says:

    I’ll have to check out his blog and comparison of cone 6 clay bodies. It’s what I use, though I keep meaning to make cone 10 work and fire at the guild.

  4. cynthia Says:

    PS – His pots are beautiful – almost surgeon like how he dissects and reassembles them.

  5. Eugene Hon Says:

    Sjoe his work is amazing – his attention to detail is just incredible. Meticulous beyond words is all I can say. I thought I was rather anal in my approach. stunning indeed.

Leave a Reply

