Funky Bowl…

I was gonna run two consecutive glaze fires but the sizes of the pieces seem to be dictating that I need to finish decorating so that I’ll have more variety in sizes. Then I will be able to more efficiently pack the next two firings. Now that I know how the glazes are working over the black, it should be less harried. Here’s another unprofessional set of pics of a bowl from this firing…

bowl

bowl

bowl

bowl

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Funky Bowl…”

  1. gary Says:

    LOOKS AWESOME my man!

  2. meredith Says:

    you and sofia have been busy!
    Great looking pots and I have a soft place for a good black glaze.
    Yum!

  3. Becky Jo Says:

    That is very cool. 🙂 Do you have any mugs/cups going into the next load with that color combo?

    • jim Says:

      hi becky jo, no i’ve already bisqued all my cups and none have this kind of treatment… probably should have tho

  4. Mike Says:

    Looking good!

Leave a Reply

