Let The Tedium Continue…

And miles to go before I sleep, and miles to go before I bisque. Still decorating, I used to decry my wee little studio because I could never have much more than a kilnload of greenware before I ran out of room. Since I extended the room, I can have 3 and maybe 4 kilnloads of greeware before I have to fire. This is good because you have more time when you’re throwing to “get in the groove” but I’m finding that decorating 3 loads can be a bit tedious. It’s not that I don’t enjoy it, it’s just that it seems such slow going and I’m anxious to see the work completed. So I put on some Irish tunes yesterday and zoned out…

greenware

greenware

greenware

And then thankfully I was interrupted by a beer obligation. Club 52’s first meeting was last night and we sat outside on the sidewalk along side Flanagan’s pub and drank and talked into the night. Then I got in my car and remembered that my headlight doesn’t work. I only have one because the passenger side headlight and everything around it was crushed by my little tussle with a Chevy Suburban. Anyway, I took as many alleys as I could to drive home without a headlight.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Let The Tedium Continue…”

  1. gary Says:

    Flanagans! Maaaaaaan…..
    We’ll be at the Chapterhouse with as many of my naughty friends as I can find saturday after 5, can we expect you?????

  2. Joel Blum Says:

    The vertical approach on the inside looks great. That is a crazy amount of patience.

Leave a Reply

