Squaresville, Man…

Here’s some bowls with those little squares all over them…

bowl

bowl

I think I have another half dozen of these that are ready for bisque but still not enough to fill the kiln. Hopefully this week but all I have left is big ones so maybe not. The weather’s still holding and we will end with the coolest July maybe on record. On another note, I got up a little before 6 to take the dog out because I still don’t trust her and her ICE. Instead of going back upstairs and waking everyone up, I hurry to the couch and try to fall back asleep. Sunglasses has made the back of the couch her perch where she looks out the window at any activity she hears. I was just about to nod off and she must have heard a bird or something and came running full speed across the living room floor and leapt springing both front and back legs off of my groin to bound to her perch. This is not a good way to wake and face the day.

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “Squaresville, Man…”

  1. Miri Says:

    Wow! Stunning bowls. I’m especially drawn to the first one: The color has so much warmth and depth to it.

  2. Kitty Shepherd Says:

    Neat – like an armadillo’s back! I like them, particularly the last one.

  3. gary Says:

    Ouch! And your child bearing years are OVER!

  4. keith Says:

    awesome bowls!

  5. Michael Kline Says:

    How rude of Sunglasses! Oh, and nice bowlage.

  6. meredith Says:

    that will wake you up and more…
    Bowls- cool daddy-o!

  7. Eugene Hon Says:

    The bowls are as always very special indeed!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Michael Mahan Says:

    Speaking of armadillos, I’ll bet you looked like one with that nutty wake-up call.

    Those bowls are amazing. Are the squares brushed on, like you posted earlier? I used to do these candle lanterns where I cut out most of the clay on a small bowl, leaving behind some cool patterns and shapes. I’ve been thinking of doing some more, maybe partially inspired by your work, which like the cutting out, takes a lot of time to create.

    Michael

Leave a Reply

