Whenever A Dog Poops…

A devil get it’s little red pitchfork. Woke at 6:30 this morning, standing in a downpour with an umbrella in my backyard that had been turned into a pond over night in my shorts only waiting waiting waiting… for the dog to have a COP (Canine Outdoor Poop/Pee). I love starting the day off this way because at 2:00 a.m. I woke up and couldn’t go back to sleep because I was obsessively composing a letter to my doctor to tell him why I’m pissed at him and why he’ll never see me again… of course, the whole meandering fantasy is simultaneously accompanied by the impotent feeling that he’ll never read it and after all I wouldn’t have started thinking about a letter if I were able to talk to him on the phone. This is something that I have never done in my whole life (talk to a doctor on the phone… except a couple phd’s I know) because doctors, much like our presidents, are far too important people to actually have unchargeable telephone conversations with their patients. I’m not worried though because I know that doctors talking to their patients on the phone is in the new health care plan. On another note, we went to get some beers last night with our friends Andy and Cody (Coco) and had a great time. They had just seen “Food, Inc.” and we’re excited to share their revelations with us and tease us as I’ve been waiting to see it and haven’t been able to yet… probably have to wait for it to be on DVD. They are a relatively new couple and we talked even more about the nono’s of early dating and how long to wait to breach these “taboos”… very funny. Anyway, here’s some pics…

andy/coco/sofia

Here’s Andy playing with Sofia on the stage where they have a whole pile of toys for kids to entertain themselves with while their parents have a beer. There’s nothing much better than having conversation and beer with friends…

sofia_andy

I got slip on the piece from the day before…

greenware

greenware

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “Whenever A Dog Poops…”

  1. gary Says:

    Buster is good about going out and doing his thing, Penny needs supervision….and dang, there I am every dang dark morning in February (and beyond) out in the snow in my bathrobe and boots waiting and waiting….

  2. jim Says:

    thank you linda… i agree, it’s just like wet clay… if i could figure out a way to make them look that way after they were fired, i’d do it

  3. Michael Mahan Says:

    Speaking of canine poop, I have a labyrinth that I walk in the morning and evening sometimes. Last night, I’m walking into the middle when I spot at curly lump of fecal matter poking up through the newly mowed grass – right in the middle of the path. A lovely sample.

  4. cynthia Says:

    Okay – I truly did lol and am going to cop your “COP” saying next time I rally the family to take the dogs out. 🙂

    Food Inc. – on my list of movies to see…hoping to squeeze it in next week as a reward to packing all day in preparation for move.

    Restaurants that cater to parents and kids that doesn’t involve big scary mice is always a brilliant thing!

Leave a Reply

