Just A Wee Peek…

It’s Friday night and I’m writing part of this because I have the bug all weekend and it’s getting more difficult to do a blog entry before walking the dog and all the other errands of a Saturday. Since it’s still Friday, I haven’t been able to take a wee peek in the kiln yet. In yesterday’s post I fretted about a bit unusual kiln behavior and am worried about whether tis or tisn’t gwine ruin my whole load. I’m not superstitious so I don’t have anything crossed but the waiting is killing me… I’m sure all you potters are familiar with this feeling. Anyway, the bug’s on the mend but not 100%, she is however, milking the kinder, gentler parents for everything she can. Mom made her pancakes for dinner tonight and she sat on the counter next to her and added all the ingredients herself. When the pancakes were finished and put on a plate awaiting the maple syrup, she looked up at Mom and said…”could you accidentally put too much syrup on those?” I busied myself decorating some of the bigger bowls yesterday while pretending not to be preoccupado with the kilnload in the dungeon. These are all about 12 – 13 inches in diameter, of course, they will probably shrink an inch…

greenware

Here’s another bowl from the last kilnload that I hadn’t posted yet although it is that familiar yellow and black combination…

bowl

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “Just A Wee Peek…”

  1. cynthia Says:

    Hope everyone is on the mend – The black and yellow bowl is stunning!

  2. Patricia Griffin Says:

    The bowls are looking good! Hope you’re feeling better. Well, it’s Saturday morning here and I’m going to go see if I can accidentally put too much syrup on my pancakes.

  3. meredith Says:

    too cute- and can I uncross my toes?

  4. Janet Holson-Mazzer Says:

    Beautiful bowls! Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  5. gary Says:

    Can I have more syrup too?

Leave a Reply

