Bug Time/New Pot…

It’s going to be a nice weekend with the bug. Supposed to rain a bit today but the temp is going to drop and tomorrow an autumn-ish 75 degree high. Went to the new location of Sergio’s last night with Mom and had 3 beers from the over 1000 to choose from. They were very good and all rather hoppy… yum. I have one blue and white vase left from the 20 or so I made a while back and decided to take pictures of it since the picture I have on the “Vases – Blue and White” page is a bit washed out. Anyway I decided to put a couple pots on etsy every day for a while since I have pictures of everything and so I listed the last blue and white vase…

blueandwhitevase

Here’s another newly fired bowl. I have all these shots of the same piece and it seems wasteful to have them all shot and not use them. So here’s another bowl from different “hangles”…

bowl

bowl

bowl

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Bug Time/New Pot…”

  1. Richard Kollmar Says:

    I very much like the calligraphic feel of the decoration on this series.

  2. gary Says:

    all quite gorgeous, and 1000 beers???????? Do you live in heaven????

  3. soubriquet Says:

    Wow!
    I like the interior/exterior contrast on the bowl very much, smooth and clear to intricate and sculpted, (the potography works fine, by the way… ‘potography’ is a new term, coined by my new, key-skipping keyboard. In this case “the keyboard done good”)

  4. ron Says:

    The pots look gorgeous. Nice job w. all the photography lately. Gary cracks me up.

Leave a Reply

