Those Sheep Are So Phony…

My friend Ig sent me some pictures yesterday… they are made of discard telephones. A somewhat different model than the ones I grew up with but I remember the rotary dials and the coiled cords. I actually held out (in a curmudgeonly manner) quite a long time and although my phone was touch tone, it still had a 25 foot coiled cord up until about 10 years ago. When talking the cord would get tangled up and knock things off the table and the dog would get caught in it. Ironically when I finally had had enough and got a cordless phone mounted on the wall right where the old one was, I ended up standing next to the wall unit even though there was no cord. It didn’t occur to me that I was doing this until at least a year had passed. Anyway, apparently some of those old phones went out to pasture…

phonysheep

Here’s my latest upload to Etsy (clicking the 1st pic goes to Etsy the next enlarges)…

bowl

bowl

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “Those Sheep Are So Phony…”

  1. Miri Says:

    Those sheep are so funny! I especially like feet: so clever! Lovely bowl as usual!

  2. cynthia Says:

    Pretty baaahhhd sheep – sorry couldn’t help myself. Very cool idea and use of old telephones!

  3. gary Says:

    Tres beautiful bowl, amigo…..

  4. meredith Says:

    the sheep are great! I love it when someone takes something that we deem useless and makes it into- I have to have one of those!
    Great sheep- I hope they have my number.
    Your bowls are just yummy! I know I keep saying yummy- but they are!

  5. Michael Mahan Says:

    Love the sheep. Lovely bowl as well. Is that chatter inside the bow? Nice effect. Your stuff is amazing.

  6. Patricia Griffin Says:

    Ewe got me with those sheep.

Leave a Reply

