In Like A Lion/Blizzard In Louisville! #2…

Well, we woke up to the first day of winter and apparently another blizzard last night, it’s gonna be a long season…

It’s a good thing we don’t need any milk because I’m not sure I could handle driving on those roads today. Not gonna get much work done this week, I can see that coming a mile away and might as well resign myself to it. Here’s the contented bug doing one of her favorite things. Talk about an embarrassment of riches, check out the arsenal of colored pencils…

Back in the day, when I was trying to keep in touch with some kind of creative life whilst still denying myself the life of a potter, I decided to do some big drawings and got myself all geared up with supplies. I put these in the closet and recently decided that Sofia was old enough to use them without constant supervision (sharpening pencils mostly). There’s a big set of Conte a Paris and a complete unused set of Derwent colored pencils… oh my. Needless to say, she’s very happy with her arsenal and happy as a pig in shite.

Tags: , , ,

9 Responses to “In Like A Lion/Blizzard In Louisville! #2…”

  1. gary Says:

    good lord, I am gonna grab a six pack and some paper and come over to YOUR house

  2. FetishGhost Says:

    Ah, to be a young pig in shite again…

  3. cindy shake Says:

    Sofia is truly surrounded by GOLD!! Happy Winter Solstice from Alaskaland.

  4. Dawn Says:

    WE LOVE Hello Kittie at our house…………..
    Please, save us one of your images.
    Dawn and Hunter

  5. elfriede Says:

    you and your milk are killing me!

  6. meredith Says:

    color me green I love color pencils!

  7. Barbara Edwards Says:

    You might run out of milk but you will not have to make a colored pencil run for a few weeks, at least.

  8. Bruno Says:

    Be grateful you don’t have two boxers, one of whom fought the other last night twice. Sheer terror!

  9. Patricia Griffin Says:

    Let’s all go to your house and have a PENCIL PARTAY!

Leave a Reply

