The Magical Blogging Potters…

I’m happy to publicly announce that there is gonna be a big show of potters that blog and I get to be in it. Meredith over at Whynot Pottery came up with this idea and has worked very hard to put it all together. Thank you Meredith for all your work! Part of this show will be either an example of each potter’s blog posting or maybe even a written explanation of why we blog or at least why we started to blog which might be different than why we continue to blog. Anyway, the show is called:

Clay and Blogs: Telling a Story
Opening reception will be held at the Campbell House in Moore county from 6-8 pm
October 1st, 2010

If you have a hankerin’, check out Meredith’s post about how the whole thing came together. Not sure but maybe I can finagle this into a wee trip to meet all these people that I feel like I know but haven’t met. Either way it smells like fun and I’m looking forward to it. I’ll probably post more details as things start to gel even more. On another unrelated note, we are experiencing the first blizzard of the year…

We were sure that Sofia’s preschool would be closed today but they said they were open and she’s there now. I hope they have milk. I sure don’t want to have to go over there in an hour or two and try to dig them out. By the way, went with plan B.

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “The Magical Blogging Potters…”

  1. meredith Says:

    Hi Jim,
    I am excited- just trying to get the “ducks in a row” on this now since it is Jan. and too cold to do other things.
    Baby- it is cold out there!
    Hope you don’t run out of milk or bread.
    Keep your snow, I can live without.
    M
    PS Chris Luther has a cute bulldog-

  2. gary rith Says:

    weather stinks nearly everywhere, doesn’t it? The opening is oct 1 and I prob have an opening here…..

  3. Mom Says:

    Not so warm in southern Florida either. This AM was a bit warmer but yesterday AM there was a coat of frost on the windshields. News said 28 degrees that night. Breaking all kinds of weather records down here. People crowding Thrift Stores and Hospice for gloves, scarfs, sweaters, etc. Louisville made the news this morning! News promises more cold for the weekend!

  4. FetishGhost Says:

    Smells like “Fun”? List time I was in San Fransisco I had a chance to smell a bit of fun… whew! Nothing smells quite like it!
    Pass along a thanks to Sourbriquet for the added note. That’s a lot of very good info.

  5. meredith Says:

    Thanks for being in the show.
    It should be fun.
    Please keep my snow, really, I don’t want any.
    I worry about that milk thing!

  6. ROb Lorenz Says:

    Kudos on the show. Your blog is both informative and entertaining, and your work is outstanding, so Meredith made a good choice.

Leave a Reply

