Let’s Have A New Rule…

First off, who’s this guy?…

It’s Paul Jessop from the United Kingdom visiting Doug Fitch, filming a movie about potters (what could make a better movie than that?) and drinking out of the cup I sent Doug for the secret santa at xmas. Check out their blogs if you have a hankerin’ because there’s a lot of goings on making movies and of course many beautiful pots. I commented on the pic of Paul on FB and he left a comment saying he looked as “rough as a badger’s arse” (got to remember that) but I think Paul looks rather debonair and definitely photogenic. On the 5 year old front we have a policy with the bug that when we start to notice something that we don’t like and want changed we sit her down and say… ok, here’s the new rule and explain what the new rule is and what we expect from her. So Mom’s driving somewhere with Sofia in the back and she announces out of the blue… Let’s have a new rule, much the same way that we do. Mom asks what the rule is and Sofia says… I get to do everything I want to. Saw that coming I guess. Well, it’s T minus 7 days and I have to bisque and glaze fire and pack pots so can’t be spending time up here on the ‘puter. Here’s some greenware that has to be etched today…

Here’s a shot looking through the valley betwixt the mountains of Bowlivia…

Tags: , , , ,

9 Responses to “Let’s Have A New Rule…”

  1. Patricia Griffin Says:

    I like Sofia’s rule!

    In fact, I think today will be the day we inact “Sofia’s Rule” at our house and I get to do anything I want… Yea!

  2. Trish Lansdell-Denholm Says:

    Ditto on the ‘new rule’… Love the picture of the ‘valley’ and the scenery around it :)..have a super day..Trish from Alberta

  3. Heidi Says:

    Love the mountain pic. When’s the video due out?

  4. John Bauman Says:

    I saw the mug photo and loved it. Devonshire pottery is one of my favorite blogs. It’s like having the chance to travel when I can’t.

  5. meredith Says:

    oh- that is one sharp bug you have there.
    Good things rules have to work for all parties!
    those folks over in the UK are having some fun.

  6. Tracey Says:

    We are still making up rules as we go. Fact is, we really don’t know what the heck we are doing! We are actually making up everything as we go 🙂 So far so good, I have a really great kid. We do let her make some of the rules since she has the most common sense of any of us.

  7. Ben Stark Says:

    I like Sofia’s rule too 🙂 My little one needs to learn the concept of rules–she should know that by the time she’s are one, right 😉

  8. ang Says:

    nice pots jim i can appreciate your amazing brushwork!! my fish pots are bisqued and ready for the glaze fire, just need to get to the glazing and the loading and the firing!!!!

  9. Salamandra Says:

    I’m at my mom and dad’s reading your blog and my dad looks over and says, “nice pots, can we have one?” and I say yes and he says “how much are they?” so I guess I have to get him one somehow someday. Guess I’ll go to your buying spot when I get some extra dough. So well done for appealing to my dad.

Leave a Reply

