Almost Out Of The Woods…

Well, just a quick post… my Mom arrives tomorrow and Sofia and I are about done being sick and the worst of it for Mom was yesterday so we should all be better by the time my Mom gets here (1st and 3rd Mom is my Mom and 2nd Mom is Sofia’s Mom). Where did April go? Mamma mia! So “the book” arrived in the mail yesterday and it’s a certifiable fact that I have a 2 page spread on 80-81…

Of course the picture of the bowl on page 81 is also on this very blog… here. It’s a curious book with “over 120” different clay people from all over the world. I pored through the contents looking for someone that I recognize from the blogging clay world and didn’t notice any (that doesn’t mean there isn’t though). Quite a bit of ceramic sculpture. Anyway trying to get a couple things on Etsy before my Mom gets here. Here’s another ergonomic beer glass like the one I uploaded the other day except this one has a drippy glaze application…

And in the continuing series of pictures of pieces at the show up at Terra Incognito, here’s a green one…

Tags: , , ,

14 Responses to “Almost Out Of The Woods…”

  1. Michael Kline Says:

    CONGRATS on the book! Looks great. Also that bowl with the celedon green is S W E E T!

  2. Michael Kline Says:

    CONGRATS on being included in the book. Digging that celadon green glaze!

  3. Ignatius Says:

    Congratulation!!! The pictures look great!!

  4. Dawn Says:

    Very Cool James!!!!!!

  5. Ellen Says:

    Excellent! I think the market value of my piece just went up, up, up!
    🙂

    • jim Says:

      hi ellen, good to hear from you… hope all is well. yes, the market value just went up and soon you’ll be able to retire early (meaning you can go to bed at 7 p.m.) hey, what about our lucky friend going to kathmandu?

  6. ang Says:

    hey great so they did send you a book! your pics look lovely and a very nice 2 page spread..

  7. eugene hon Says:

    Fabulous two page spread – great publicity and more importantly recognition. Congratulations. Great to see they sent you a copy of the publication. Hope your are better and prepared for the family visit – wont you email me the name of the publication. I wish to oder it for our library. Have fabulous day.

  8. Barbara Edwards Says:

    Wonderful pictures in “the book”. You are published again! I tried to read the artist’s statement but couldn’t quite tune it in.
    I hope you have a great visit with your mom and that Sophia’s mom is feeling better for the visit with your mom.

  9. Connie Says:

    Congratulations!!!! I’d better buy something of yours before I can’t afford it anymore. The book looks great!!!! ….so happy for you.

    Have a great visit with the Moms.

  10. Patricia Griffin Says:

    You’re published! That’s a big deal. The book looks fancy. Awesome!

  11. Andrew widdis Says:

    Looks wonderful! Congrats.

  12. Michael Says:

    I love those beer glasses. I just made four out of my local clay straight from the ground, no seiving, rocks and everything. I won’t be firing them any time soon though. I’d love to make a trade. 🙂

Leave a Reply

