Milestones…

Just a quick post to acknowledge a couple milestones. The most important, obviously, is the bug lost her first tooth. Here she is “minding the gap” as they say across the sea…

I put this next pic in because I thought is was funny. Mom and her were getting ready to go to the wedding (yuck) and I heard Sofia ask Mom if she could put on her little frilly flower girl dress and Mom said, no, we’re taking it with us and you can put it on there. Sofia said, what can I wear then? Mom said, whatever you want. So the bug showed up with this ensemble…

I wasn’t there but I think everyone would’ve looked much better if they had outfits matched to that one. Next milestone is I finally broke 1000 miles on my new speedometer/odometer…

If I add the 350 on the old odometer before it broke this year and the uncalculated miles I rode before I got a battery for the old odometer plus the miles I rode on Vern’s mountain bike before I got my road bike out of “storage”, I figure I’m around 1500 miles for the year so far. Here’s a bug drawing…

And finally, still trying to get enough pieces decorated to fill the next bisque load…

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “Milestones…”

  1. meredith@whynot Says:

    great outfit- the girl has style.
    I just thought you should know Mark has used the new saying at least 3 times this week- it has been that kind of week.

  2. judi tavill Says:

    Oh boy… I would TOTALLY wear that!

  3. Judy Shreve Says:

    Sofia does have style! Can you believe she lost her first tooth? She has grown-up right before our very eyes. And you are putting in some pedaling-time! Good for you. Do you really not have a cell phone?

  4. Kern-Kern Says:

    Yes, she’s very fashionable. It’s nice of mom to let her choose whatever she likes. Or do all moms do that?

  5. Eugene Hon Says:

    I mentioned this before, but she is definitely an artist in the making. Her alternative dress-style and creativity in the drawings says it all. Keep it up Sofia. I am also impressed by your dedication to keep cycling – fitness is essential at out age. Keeping that expanding beer-belly under control is a must. Especially if one enjoys great food, drink and all the good things that life has to offer.

  6. Klaudia Says:

    Sofia is having a super dad! I love ceramics too! And I adore his pots!

Leave a Reply

