The Ides Of March Approaches…

Trying to squeeze some extra pieces into the bisque to get it going and glaze fire by the ides of March. Not a lot to say right now. Today makes five weeks with a sprained ankle and the hematomata has finally faded away but the pain is still there (although much less) and I still cannot walk freely without wincing a bit. I’ve been shellacking like a mad man. Most of the pieces have three layers of shellac finished off with 3 layers of terra sig in the unmasked areas. I’m excited to get all this work through the process. Here’s some pics, I tried to get everything in there but the brightness behind from the window was making the balance a little wonky. Anyway, here’s where I’m at (click to enlarge)…

Tags: , , , ,

7 Responses to “The Ides Of March Approaches…”

  1. meredith@whynot Says:

    March madness is going on here- join us!
    Lovely pots- good thing you don’t need that foot to keep working. It is funny how we injury ourselves and yet find ways to work around that.
    I can no longer click on your etsy shop- it just teases me to buy another pot.
    Pictures are great but one of your pots in hand is a dream- soft, tasty and beautiful.

  2. Troy Bungart Says:

    I see a yunomi or two that I would like, I hope you give me a chance to add to my collection!

    I hope you catch a break from all the pain soon, it seems like the humor of your misery has faded.

  3. ang Says:

    oi you’ve been crazy busy..happy firing and look after yourself!!

  4. Nodrim Says:

    I especially like the tall dude.

  5. darlene Says:

    love the pots! I totally understand how the patience with the injury can fade after 5 weeks. I sprained my ankle last winter and was too stubborn to stay off of it as much as I should and so it really lingered and lingered…
    Hope you catch a break soon! Meanwhile may all those beautiful pieces sell 🙂

  6. Paul Barchilon Says:

    New stuff looks incredible! Sorry about your ankle, hope you feel better soon. I just fired my kiln over the weekend, and have lots of new goodies ^_^

  7. Patricia Griffin Says:

    Sooooo beautiful all lined up. The vase forms are lovely… and the deco, of course, is amazing. Hope the ankle hurries up and gets better!

Leave a Reply

