Porcine Transportation…

This here’s the story ’bout 4, no 3 wet, no not really wet, pigs. Oh hell, I can’t really make the picture fit the song. My friend Ig is in Cambodia and posted this picture he took last week and I thought it was a really great pic so I’m reposting it here…

This picture cracks me up. First off, their asses, or more accurately their thighs look a bit too much like pale human asses. The more I thought about it, I realized that maybe they were positioned feet end up so that if they pooped in transit it would be a bit less messy… kind of like holding one nostril closed while cycling and blowing the offending mucous out away from the bike and your arm or clothes. Also, the dude driving is sitting way up front on the gas tank. Anyway, the whole scene (which I wished there was a picture from the other side where their heads are) reminded me of a song from my college days. The version I was familiar with was by Bryan Bowers and this is the video of that particular song. Don’t ask me why but while the audio is the exact song I used to listen to, the video is nothing but a front loader shoveling snow and I don’t think there’s a connection there…

My favorite line is “throw their little eyes out in the rain, pickle their feet and scramble their brains”. Well, it’s getting hot finally… 96 F today and tomorrow. I live near the Louisville Water Company and they’ve been building a rather handsome water tower for months. I don’t have a pic because the foliage betwixt us has obscured my view. They have been sandblasting the tower for a couple weeks and the foliage hasn’t interfered with the constant sssssshhhhhhhhhh of forced air. The bug’s out of school after next week and we are looking forward to her being around the house all day this summer. Here’s a little drawing we’ve been working on together…

I’ve been living in Shellactown for weeks and foresee many more weeks to follow. Here’s a couple greenware pieces…

Au revoir.

Tags: , , , ,

7 Responses to “Porcine Transportation…”

  1. soubriquet Says:

    Four wet pigs? I laughed all the way to the butchers!

    Seriously, pork chops tomorrow, bacon and belly-pork.

    Terra Pigillata?

  2. Ignatius Widiapradja Says:

    That drawing is fabulous!

  3. Sheila Maier Says:

    I love this photo…would you (Ig) mind if I shared it with some friends?

  4. judi tavill Says:

    OK…very funny pigture…I mean PICTURE…Oink. I was eating corn at dinner tonite and kept eating corn and asked my son if he knew which animal eats tons of corn… I said pigs… AHAHAHA… anyway. then, I saw your your blog. KABOOM.

  5. Skuzy Says:

    Oooooooooooooooooo. Nice stuff.

  6. Rowanrose Says:

    Love that drawing…I’m thinking about getting it as a tattoo! I think the stripey pots are wonderful too. Enjoy your summer!

  7. ronpots2 Says:

    So I guess those pigs on the motorbike are dead? ? I don’t know, just wondered since you mentioned them maybe pooping. ?? Or are they alive. Looks like they’d kick around a lot if so. ?
    Cool drawing and I like the stripes also!

Leave a Reply

